top of page

How to Move My Documents Folder To Another Location Windows 10

Move My Documents Folder To Another Location


Windows stores all your user files and folders in C: drive Users folders mostly, followed by your username. There, you see folders such as Desktop, Downloads, Documents, Music, and Pictures. In Windows 10, these folders also appear in File Explorer under This PC and Quick Access.


If your computer has multiple partitions, you may want to change the location of one or more of your user folders. We always need to store huge data in My Documents Folder as well as When we save files or documents on our System, by default they will be saved in My Documents Folder which stored in System drive that is C drive mostly.


If you are running out of space in your C drive, you can move some files to other drives. My Documents Folder is one of the most important folders in C drive which takes a lot of space, That's why it is important to change the default My Documents Folder location in Windows 10


Let’s see how we can change the default My Documents Folder location in Windows 10. The same can be applied to Windows 7 and Windows 8.1.





5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page